Skip to content

Old Chair/New Chair

August 9, 2011

Before

I re-covered the chairs for the dining room, and it was super easy.  Though Boyfriend and I live in a country house, the pattern on the chairs was just a bit too country for us.   Someone had also recovered them with jean fabric at some point (not pictured) but that was just a little too 1990’s.  I wanted a fabric with brown in it to add a deeper, earthy tone to the light blue walls we painted.  I also wanted a fabric that looked a bit fancy, to contrast with the old rustic doors we hung on the wall (don’t worry, that will be another post very soon)!

After

All I had to do was unscrew the seat from underneath, and use a pair of pliers take off the fabric.  Then, I measured/cut my new fabric, and used a staple gun to cover it.  I screwed the seat back on to the rest of the chair, and voila!    $20 bucks gave me a brand new look for my dining room.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

