Skip to content

Katy’s Blanket: The Unemployment Sequel

March 1, 2011

After my first ginormous knit blanket, David’s mom, Katy, commissioned me to make one.  I was quite enthused, as it allowed me to continue my knitting addiction and offered another time filler for this period of unemployment.

I tried to use colors that gave a similar feeling as the last blanket I made, but were still different. I included some beautiful reds, warm yellows, and forest greens.  This one is 110 stitches across on size 17 needles. so it’s a perfect size to throw across or bed yet still manageable enough to use across the couch on a cold night.  I’ll bring it to her when I move to Baton Rouge in a couple of weeks, so I hope she likes it!

One Comment leave one →
  1. March 1, 2011 1:27 pm

    Erin, this is gorgeous! I have no knitting skills, so I am always in awe of people who can navigate the needles, patterns, and colors. Well done!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

